Pioneer Award

The SVG College Sports Summit Pioneer Award celebrates those who have innovated in the fields of video production and technology at the university level and have advanced the industry at large.

The SVG College Sports Summit Pioneer Award is selected by a panel of past Pioneer Award honorees, current and former SVG College Sports Summit chairmen, SVG staff, and senior members of the SVG College Advisory Committee.

SVG College Summit Pioneer Award Honorees

Year Recipient
2019Tom Odjakjian, American Athletic Conference
2018Rick Bagby, Clemson University
(Click here for acceptance speech)
2017Chris Taylor, Ball State University
2016Jim Nachtman, Penn State University
2015John Kvatek, University of Central Florida
2015Jeff Schmahl, Texas A&M University, University of Nebraska
2014Rick Church, Michigan State University
2013Mark Rodin, Florida State University
2012Ken Norris, University of California, Los Angeles